Board of Commissioners

About the board

SJI Fire & Rescue is governed by the elected, three member Board of Commissioners for San Juan County Fire District #3. Board meetings are open to the public and regularly scheduled meetings are held on the second Tuesday of every month, at 3:00 PM at the Fire District headquarters, located at Fire Station #31 at 1011 Mullis Street in Friday Harbor.

Board members are elected at-large, and serve a six-year term (RCW 52.14.060)

Current Commissioners

  • Bob Jarman (Chair)
  • Frank Cardinale
  • Albert Olson (Vice Chair)

Helpful Documents

View the agendas for upcoming meetings on this page.

View minutes and other documents from past meetings here.